Labor Secretary Silvestre H. Bello III on Monday administered the oath of office to 35 new and promoted officials of the labor department and its attached agencies.

Bello swore in newly appointed Undersecretary Claro A. Arellano and reappointed Assistant Secretary Joji V. Aragon.

Other appointed officials include Atty. Benjo Santos M. Benavidez of Bureau of Labor Relations, Warren M. Miclat of Financial and Management Service, Violeta N. Muñoz of Human Resource Development Service, Ahmma Charisma L. Satumba of Bureau of Workers with Special Concerns, Dominique R. Tutay of Bureau of Local Employment, and Cristina O. Quismundo of Administrative Service as directors.

Joining them were officials from various regional office, Atty. Alvin Mina Villamor and Nenita O. Garcia as Directors IV; and Directors III, composed of Naomi Lyn C. Abellana, Elpidio B. Atal, Jr., Yahya A. Centi, Rovelinda A. Dela Rosa, Joel M. Gonzales, Albert E. Gutib, Atty. Sarah Buena S. Mirasol, Atty. Evelyn R. Ramos, and Salome O. Siaton.

Officials of attached agencies who were sworn into office were Atty. Jonathan T. Villasoto, Deputy Executive Director III of the Employees Compensation Commission; and Mary Grace L. Riguer, Deputy Executive Director III of the Institute of Labor Studies.

They were joined by officials from the National Conciliation and Mediation Board (NCMB), namely Shirley M. Pascual, Executive Director IV, Maria Teresita L. Cancio, and Edmundo T. Mirasol, Deputy Executive Director IV.

For the National Maritime Polytechnic (NMP), officials who took their oath were Romulo V. Bernardes, Executive Director III, and Mayla N. Macadawan, Deputy Executive Director III.

For the National Wages and Productivity Commission (NWPC), Jeanette T. Damo and Patricia P. Hornilla, were both sworn into office as Deputy Executive Director IV.

Meanwhile, Josefino I. Torres and Brigido De Jesus Dulay of the Overseas Workers Welfare Administration (OWWA) took their oath as Deputy Executive Director V.

Others who were sworn into office were officials from the Occupational Safety and Health Center (OSHC), which included, Noel C. Binag, Executive Director III, and Jose Maria S. Batino, Deputy Executive Director III. Completing the list were Directors II of the Philippine Overseas Employment Administration (POEA), namely Arleen S. Basas, Marieta L. Dela Cruz, Rosemarie G. Duquez, Renato C. Limjuco, and Atty. Sherilyn G. Malonzo.

END/Tim Laderas

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry